Home Contact Us Stadia Pix Articles All About You Riders to Remember
DVDs Books Pictures Archive Dream Teams Programme Generator
Szczakiel - Mauger connection
The BLRC 1975
Your Feedback
Antti Pajari
The BLRC 1974
Ever Decreasing Circles
Plus Points
Your Feedback
Sad Death of Norwich Speedway
The BLRC 1973
Your Feedback
Wall of Death
The BLRC 1972
World Final That Never Was
Plus Points
Your Feedback
Riders to Remember: Mike Tams
The BLRC 1971
Berrington Action Pictures
Plus Points
Your Feedback
Goodbye Loomer Road
The BLRC 1970
When the Rangers Roared
Your Feedback
Strikes and Bans
The BLRC 1969
Your Feedback
The Lokeren Disaster
The BLRC 1968
Your Feedback
The BLRC 1965
The BLRC 1966
The BLRC 1967
Your Feedback
Bill Andrew
Your Feedback
Polish Programme Generator
Humans of Speedway
Your Feedback
All About You: Alan Pennington
A Frame Up
Your Feedback
Drew Kemp Magazine
The Internationale 1981
Your Feedback

DVD: National League Classics

EPIC four-hour epic double-disc set showcasing the best of National League talent throughout one of the most memorable decades, when Britain's second tier was brimming with genuine quality, old and new, competing in front of packed crowds.

Admire the cream of the NL - the respective club number ones - contesting the major individual prize, the NATIONAL LEAGUE RIDERS' CHAMPIONSHIP, at Wimbledon and Coventry.

Thrill to the electric atmosphere of NATIONAL LEAGUE FOURS Final day, when the best teams fought for team glory at Peterborough's super-fast East of England Showground raceway.

Enjoy the team-riding skills and the fierce competition of NATIONAL LEAGUE PAIRS Finals staged at Hackney, Poole and Glasgow.

More than 100 races over 17 meetings, including 121 riders:

Colin Ackroyd, Leigh Adams, Dave Allen, Frank Andersen, Ray Bales, Trevor Banks, David Bargh, Dean Barker, Ian Barney (*int), Glen Baxter, Stan Bear, Bobby Beaton, David Biles, Carl Blackbird, David Blackburn, Shane Bowes, Craig Boyce, Tony Boyle, Steve Bryenton, Andy Buck, Billy Burton, Kevin Brice, Wayne Brown, Louis Carr, Peter Carr, Dave Cheshire, Bob Coles, Les Collins, Mark Courtney, Nigel Crabtree (*int), Bruce Cribb, Martin Dixon, Graham Drury, Martin Dugard (*int), Alan Emerson, Preben Eriksen, Mike Ferreira, Steve Finch, Mark Fiora, Nigel Flatman, Andy Galvin (*int), Bob Garrad, Martin Goodwin, Andy Grahame, Gary Guglielmi, Derek Harrison, Kevin Hawkins (*int), Richard Hellsen, Robert Henry (*int), Andy Hines, Mick Hines, Craig Hodgson, Bob Humphreys, Ian Humphreys, Rod Hunter, John Jackson, Peter Jeffery, Dave Jessup (*int), Roger Johns, Kevin Jolly, Gordon Kennett (*int), Richard Knight, Steve Lawson, Mark Loram (*int), Chris Louis, Jamie Luckhurst, Jeremy Luckhurst, Steve Lomas, Robert Maxfield, Steve McDermott, Kenny McKinna, Jim McMillan, Neil Middleditch (*int), Alan Mogridge, Alan Molyneux, Eric Monaghan, Kelvin Mullarkey, Dave Mullett, Steve Naylor, Joe Owen (*int), Tom Owen (*int), Julian Parr, Dave Perks, Mick Poole (*int), Keith Pritchard, Ashley Pullen, Geoff Pusey, Jens Rasmussen, Mark Reeve, Steve Regeling, Garry Rolls, Les Rumsey (*int), Alan Sage, Mike Sampson, Martin Scarisbrick, Steve Schofield, Malcolm Simmons, Andrew Silver (*int), Nathan Simpson, Kevin Smart, Kevin Smith, Nigel Sparshott, Mike Spink, Dean Standing, Paul Stead, Alistair Stevens, Daz Sumner, Melvyn Taylor (*int), Barry Thomas, Paul Thorp (*int), Rob Tilbury, Dave Trownson, David Walsh, Keith White, Steve Wilcock, Todd Wiltshire, Rob Woffinden, Paul Woods, Doug Wyer, Martin Yeates.

(*int = interviewed)

Available now from Retro-Speedway.com


This article was first published on 10th December 2019

[ Use Mobile Version ]


Comment on this Article | Contact Us | Go Back to Main Menu

   Please leave your comments on this article or on the site as a whole